Thylacine Studios - Forum

Mission autosave  (Read 333 times)

Offline Zack

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3386
    • View Profile
Re: Mission autosave
Reply #5 May 16, 2019, 12:28:22 PM
It's an unfortunate side effect of the items not being added to your inventory until after the loot window closes. The main reason why the game auto-saves is to prevent you from closing/re-opening the game multiple times until you get the items you want (save-scumming).
Designer and Programmer of Siralim and The Negative. Follow us on: Facebook | Twitter | YouTube

Offline GoodEats

  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Mission autosave
Reply #4 May 16, 2019, 09:13:41 AM
It's not a bug, you just didn't save the game after receiving the items.
Ok thanks for your response.  Now that I know this, I'll manually save after receiving my rewards.  What I don't understand is why autosave after completing a mission but before receiving the reward?  I think it would be better not to autosave here as there is no benefit from having one activate in this instance.

Offline Zack

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3386
    • View Profile
Re: Mission autosave
Reply #3 May 16, 2019, 08:07:32 AM
It's not a bug, you just didn't save the game after receiving the items.
« Last Edit: May 16, 2019, 08:54:19 AM by Zack »
Designer and Programmer of Siralim and The Negative. Follow us on: Facebook | Twitter | YouTube

Offline GoodEats

  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Mission autosave
Reply #2 May 16, 2019, 12:57:11 AM
If you get a mission's results and close the game, you lose the rewards.
Is there a reason why this bug was never addressed after 3 years of this initial report?  I just figured out that this was the reason why all my rewards from my missions were never saved in my inventory.

Device: Apple iPad Air 1
Operating System: iOS 10.3.3
Game Version: 2.4.5 (although the in-game title screen incorrectly shows 2.4.4)

Offline Umaro

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1191
    • View Profile
Mission autosave
Reply #1 June 24, 2016, 10:42:03 AM
If you get a mission's results and close the game, you lose the rewards.